Latest Immigration Information

1. Unusual EOI invitation on 20th September 2017

Due to a technical issue no invitations will be issued to accounting professions in the round of 4/10/2017. Invitations to accounting professions will be issued on resolution of the issue and the delay will not affect overall numbers.

UnusualEOI 1

27th September, Australia Government department of Immigration and Border Protection public the result of invitation.

UnusualEOI 2

UnusualEOI 3

Stunningly, the score for inviting accounting up to 85 and this is not the common situation. If student would like to get 85 points, they need to finish Professional Year, NAATI, meet 8 for individual ban in IELTS, and another extra 5 marks to get 85 points. In fact, it is hard to achieve.

We believe some people submit the application with fake information and lead to this situation.

On the same time, Australia Government update NSW 190 Priority Skilled Occupation List-2017-2018 Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190):

The popular occupations are still on the list.

The following occupations are removed:

133112 Project Builder

133513 Production Manager (Mining)

134213 Primary Health Organisation Manager

224512 Valuer

231212 Ship's Engineer

231213 Ship's Master

231214 Ship's Officer

232212 Surveyor

232213 Cartographer

232214 Other Spatial Scientist

234111 Agricultural Consultant

234113 Forester

234912 Metallurgist

241512 Teacher of the Hearing Impaired

241513 Special Education Teachers nec

251311 Environment Health Officer

251312 Occupational Health & Safety Adviser

2. 2017/2018 Financial Year

In this financial year, only one major pops on the occupation list: 262112 ICT security specialist

Migration (IMMI 17/072: Specification of Occupations and Assessing Authorities) Instrument 2017:

Combined list of eligible skilled occupations for subclasses 457 and 186:

Tasmania's state nomination policy alters




3. Skilled – Recognized Graduate (Temporary) Visa (subclass 476)

This visa allows recent engineering graduates of recognized institutions to gain up to 18 months of skilled work experience,

SRG476visa 1

Who can get this visa:

SRG476visa 2

Appliers have to complete their engineering qualification at recognized education institution.

SRG476visa 3

4. Business visa

Business Talent (Permanent) visa (subclass 132)

Business visa_01

132 visa has two streams.

Business visa_02

Business visa_03

188 – 888

Business visa_04

Total has 4 streams. Applier can apply 188 visa first and apply for 888 visa as soon as they complete the condition to transfer.

Business visa_05

Business visa_06

Business visa_07

Business visa_08

Need more information, please check:

132 visa:

188 visa:

888 visa:

5. EOI new policy announcement

In late 2013, the department conducted an evaluation of occupational ceiling to assess how they have operated to date and to consider changes to ensure they are performing their intended function.

Based on feedback received as part of the evaluation, the following changes will be in place form 1 March 2014:

  • State and territory nominated visas will no longer be subject to occupational ceiling limitations
  • The minimum ceiling for each occupational group will be 1000 invitations

As there are still high levels of interest from prospective skilled migrations in the following six occupations, pro rata arrangements for these occupational groups will continue:

  • Chemical and Materials Engineers
  • Electronics Engineers
  • Other Engineering Professionals
  • ICT Business and Systems Analysts
  • Software and Applications Programmers
  • Telecommunications Engineering Professionals

Details of the cut-offs for these occupations will continue to be included in the regular invitation round reports.


6. International student VISA framework

A simplified international student VISA framework commences the 1st July 2016.

Student Visa_Framework

7. Significant Investor Visa

The Australian Government has announced a new visa pathway for migrant investors coming to Australia. This visa will commence from 24 November 2012.

The significant investor visa will be part of the Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) (Subclass 188) visa and the Business Innovation and Investment (Permanent) (Subclass 888) visa.

Visa applicants must:

  • submit an expression of interest in SkillSelect
  • be nominated by a state or territory government
  • make investments of at least five million Australian dollars into complying investments.

Visa applicants do not need to satisfy the innovation points test and there are no upper age limits. The visa stream features a residence requirement of 160 days spent in Australia over four years while holding the Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) (subclass 188) visa.

Visa holders can extend their visa term if they would like to. They will be allowed to extend their provisional visa by an additional two years, with a maximum of two extensions permitted.


Source: DIAC and IMMI websites


akyaka otel
ukash - kadın haberleri